This third incarnation of the iconic hotel was completed in May 1939.
In 2011 we began the first of the ongoing historic restoration of the hotel.
Our contributions have included the replacement of all flat roofing membranes, the first of the replacement of some of the copper roofing, the architectural copper features, such as ornate bull-nose cornices, built-in gutters and replacement of the classic pinnacles.
In phases 2 & 3, we completed the refurbishment of the decorative entrance canopies.
Then, in phase 4 we revamped the elegant retail signage and ornate cornice and sill details.